Blogjune: CHECK

I don’t mean to brag but I’ve completed blogjune with eleven posts.

In all seriousness, I’ve enjoyed not blogging as much as I’ve enjoyed writing for two particular reasons. The first is that I’ve been having fun doing other things, particularly working on an embroidery in which I’m stitching out the lyrics to Queen’s ‘Princes of the Universe’ onto a length of ribbon (it’s as tedious as it sounds but I’ve made good progress). The second reason is that I’ve both made a start by posting sporadically but have avoided the 9-day wonder trap I have been known to fall into on occasions (“I have decided I am now A Blogger and will publish something everyday…oh, I missed a day; screw the whole thing”).

While I haven’t been the most active contributor, the less-is-more approach has given me the time for a lot of self-reflection. I was going to write this as a great big list^ and blog about them later. But as I write each one, I end up cutting it out and saving it as a draft so I know I will go back and blog about them later. So here are just three.

If you’re reading this, thank you for stopping by. There’s been a hell of a lot of stuff to read this month, and I wish I could have sat there all day reading posts. Thank you also to Constance Wiebrands for inspiring so many of us to start or revive our blogs. I’m looking forwarding to continuing the adventures of what has become the Confessions of an Enthusiastic (If Somewhat Sporadic) Blogger.

Footnotes

^ My love of creative lists; another thing I’ve found I have in common with Wendy Davis

^ And gratuitiously playing around with footnotes.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

You gotta authenticate the positive

It struck me that my blogjune posts so far sound a little skewed towards the negative: I don’t know what to write Confessions of a reluctant blogger High anxiety that I thought it’s time to to something about it. I received some lovely... Continue →